A Fancy Salad Made With The Simplest Ingredients

9 Sep

Looking for a quick & healthy lunch or dinner idea? Try this simple but hearty salad with chicken, diced apples, almonds, cranberries, pinenuts & cheese (mozzarella & cheddar). Serve with a honey mustard or balsamic dressing.

I chose the ingredients based on items I had in my fridge & pantry. Feel free to substitute based on what you have.

20110908-075544.jpg

2 Responses to “A Fancy Salad Made With The Simplest Ingredients”

  1. whatsonmyplatetonight September 9, 2011 at 12:49 am #

    Stumbled upon your blog. Love the salad you posted. I’d omit the meat (being a veggie) but I’ll probably give it a try tomorrow night.

    • pennylove September 9, 2011 at 2:06 am #

      Thanks so much for taking the time to check out my blog. You’re absolutely right this salad would be just as incredibly delicious sans meat. I sometimes make my salads without meat and I’ll add this herbed baked tofu that I get from the salad bar at Wegmans. They also sell the tofu at the Whole Foods salad bar.

Leave a Reply

