Hello World!

25 Jan

Hey you, yes you and even you…

I’m over here, come on over, have a seat, and let’s chat for awhile.  I’m new to the blogosphere.  However, I like it here, so I think I will definitely stay.  I’m still getting acclimated so I request your patience and solicit your advice.  I’m not too proud to beg so throw your suggestions right on at me…I’m a good catcher. 

Ok, I know.  You want to know why would I want to read what you have to say.  Well, all I can say is I really try not to suck.  I do try to be informative and I am always me.  I love to talk about cooking, children, weight loss, fashion and education.  I’m very diverse with my ideas and thoughts and I welcome the same.  So I really hope you will visit me sometime in the near future.  I look forward to thoughtfully exchanging words with you.

Your new neighbor,

Pennylove

19 Responses to “Hello World!”

  1. Mr WordPress January 25, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. julie January 26, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    SO excited that you’re blogging! Can’t wait to read more and more.

  3. mymommysneighborhood January 26, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    Welcome to blogging….

  4. pennylove January 26, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    Thanks everyone. I’m looking forward to having a space to express. So excited about this wonderful outlet.

  5. Jocelyn January 26, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    I love reading blogs!!

  6. J.Rose January 26, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    Hey, sis, glad to see you taking a digital leap of faith. I can’t wait to see what you share with us. It’s nice that you have diverse interests, that’s sure to keep your blog flexible and fresh.

  7. J.Rose January 26, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    Btw, now you have to download the WordPress iPhone app so you can manage your blog on the go!!!

    • pennylove January 28, 2011 at 2:12 am #

      J, I did download the app. Thanks for the suggestion.

  8. Tiffany January 27, 2011 at 2:17 am #

    You have to keep in touch w/ my friend, she’s big into blogging and websites and can keep you going as well! Have fun girl, I’ll be by to check in often!

    • pennylove January 28, 2011 at 2:11 am #

      Tiffany, can you give me the name of your friend’s blog again?

  9. pennylove January 27, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Thanks again everyone. I already have some ideas for additional posts, but alas, life beckons so they will be posted a a later date.

  10. pennylove January 27, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    Testing my gravatar.

  11. nicole January 28, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    yay! hi 🙂

  12. Musings of a Housewife January 28, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    Wooohoo! And another one bites the dust! 😉

  13. Ed Lordan February 2, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    They look like the best cookies in the world!!!

    Dr. L.

    • pennylove February 4, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

      Dr. L, anytime you want one just let me know!

  14. cocoamommy February 3, 2011 at 2:24 am #

    So you finally got bit by the blogging bug 🙂 Welcome!

    • pennylove February 4, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

      Yes, thanks now & in advance for all help. Lol, I’m sure I’ll need it.

  15. Kerissa February 3, 2011 at 2:32 am #

    Welcome to the world of blogging. I look forward to reading your thoughts, commenting and getting to know you a bit better via the WWW 🙂

Leave a Reply

